Privacy Policy

It is important that this privacy policy (“Privacy Policy”) is read carefully as it outlines the manner in which Zappp collects, uses, maintains and discloses information collected from its users. The Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy and any policies collectively form the agreement between you and Zappp (“The Agreement”). Terms defined in the Terms of Use will have the same meaning here. Zappp is committed to protecting the privacy of the individuals who provide any personal data in the course of using the Website and/or the App. By using Services, you agree to the terms of this Privacy Policy and consent to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal information.

This Privacy Policy applies to anyone who uses Zappp for the Services that we offer. If you are redirected to a third-party website or application, you may be bound by the terms of these third party websites or applications and you will bear the risks and liabilities associated with those third party websites or applications.

Collection of Information Zappp may ask for your name, e-mail address, mailing address, phone number, or passport/personal identification number, gender, age when you install the App. Submission of such personal details is entirely in your discretion, except that refusal may prevent your access and use of the Services.
We will also obtain information not directly provided by you. This includes:

  • Location data: Zappp has access to your approximate location when our delivery services are used.
  • Transaction data: Zappp collects details of your transactions, including details of the Service requested, date and time the Service was provided, amount charged, distance travelled and other related details.
  • Usage and Preference Data: Interactions related to your use of our services are tracked through cookies and other technologies.
  • Photographs and camera function: photographs of your bags and items for smooth operation of tallying the items for pick up/drop off delivery services.

Third Parties We may use third party services such as Googlemap, powered by Google, for the Services. As a result of this, Google requires that certain terms should be included in our privacy policy. We wish to notify you that you are using the Maps API(s) and incorporate by reference Google’s Privacy Policy by including a link to Google’s then-current Privacy Policy (at http://www.google.com/policies/privacy or such other URL as Google may provide).
We may also use third party services such as Baidu map services and you should be aware of the terms of use from Baidu, which you can find http://developer.baidu.com/map/wiki/index.php?title=open/law or such other URL as Baidu may provide).
Use of these third party services will be in accordance to their terms and conditions and privacy policies and by using our Services, you agree to abide by the terms and conditions and privacy policy of these third party services.

Use of Information Zappp may use any personal information collected from you for any and all of the following purposes:

  • to improve the Services and/or the App;
  • to personalize your experience;
  • to send periodic e-mails to notify you of services and offers or news, activities and events organized or promoted by Zappp;
  • to send you updates about our terms and conditions, the features and services of Zappp;
  • to respond to enquiries, questions or other requests from users;
  • to generate and/or track anonymous analytics data to improve the Services;
  • to perform internal operations, including, for example, to prevent fraud and abuse of our services, to troubleshoot bugs and operational problems and to conduct data analysis to transfer to our agents, affiliates, and subcontractors, within and outside of Hong Kong for the performance of the Services;
  • to comply with any law, court order or other legal compulsion; and
  • any other purposes in connection with the services which we may notify you of or to further your interaction with us.

Zappp adopts appropriate technical and administrative measures to keep your personal information secure and protected from unauthorized access. We do not sell, trade, or otherwise transfer to outside parties the information we collect. This is subject to instances where we believe release is appropriate to comply with the law or to otherwise share information with our trusted third parties who assist us in our business and operations. Non-personally identifiable information may be provided to other parties for analytics, marketing, or other uses. Notwithstanding the foregoing, while we strive to protect your personal information, Zappp does not guarantee the security or privacy of such information or that such information will not be accessed, disclosed, altered or destroyed.

Use of Cookies Zappp uses certain cookies for the purpose of enabling users to use the Service and for us to better understand and save your preferences for future visits and to compile aggregate data about site interaction. Cookies are used to monitor your use of our services, for example, how many times you visit, which pages you visit and any traffic data. Some of this information will be statistical, meaning that it is non-personally identifiable. Zappp may contract with third-party service providers to assist in understanding our site visitors. Information shared with third-party providers will be kept strictly confidential.
It may be possible for you to disable some but not all cookies through your device or browser settings, but it may affect your ability to access or use our Services in doing so.

Your Rights In compliance with the Data Protection Principles of the Personal Data Privacy Ordinance (Cap. 486), you also have the right, subject to a reasonable fee, to:

  • request access to personal data within a reasonable time;
  • request that you be informed by Zappp as to whenever your personal data is kept;
  • request for a copy of any such data; or
  • request Zappp to correct any personal data which is held with us.

Where you have consented to have Zappp to use your personal data for direct marketing or disclosed to third parties for marketing activities, you have the right to request that we cease to do so at any time at no cost.

Changes to the Privacy Policy Zappp reserves the right to update this Privacy Policy from time to time. When we do, we will post such update in the Zappp Website and/or the App and/or send you an e-mail to notify you of the same. You agree that any notice of changes posted on the Website or the App shall be deemed to be sufficient notice to you. Your continued use of the Services after such notice constitutes your consent to any changes. We encourage you to periodically review this Privacy Policy for the latest information on our privacy practices.

Contact Us If you have any questions about this Privacy Policy or wish to amend or access your personal data, you may submit write us via this email address: customerservice@zappp.com or contact us one of our Customer Service Agents on (852) 3689-9980.

私隱政策

務必仔細閱讀本私隱政策(「私隱政策」),因其概述了Zappp收集、使用、維護及披露向使用者所收集的資料的方式。使用條款以及私隱政策及任何政策共同構成閣下與Zappp之間的協議(「該協議」)。使用條款中定義的術語在本政策中具有相同的含義。若任何人士於使用網站及/或應用程式的過程提供任何個人資料,Zappp將致力保障其個人私隱。透過使用服務,閣下同意本私隱政策的條款,並同意Zappp收集、使用及披露閣下的個人資料。

本私隱政策適用於任何使用Zappp所提供服務的人士。如果閣下被引導至第三方網站或應用程式,閣下須遵守第三方網站及/或應用程式的條款,並將承擔與第三方網站或應用程式相關的風險及責任。

收集資料 Zappp可能會在閣下安裝應用程式時要求閣下提供姓名、電郵地址、郵寄地址、電話號碼或護照/香港身份證號碼。閣下可自行決定是否提交該等個人資料,但若閣下拒絕提供,閣下可能會在造訪及使用服務時面臨障礙。
我們亦將獲取閣下不會直接提供的資料。這包括:

  • 位置數據:當閣下使用我們的送貨服務時,Zappp可讀取閣下的大概位置。
  • 交易數據:Zappp將收集閣下的交易詳情,包括所請求服務的詳情、提供服務的日期和時間、收費金額、移動距離及其他相關細節。
  • 使用和偏好數據:Zappp將利用cookies和其他技術,追蹤與閣下使用我們服務相關的互動。
  • 照片和相機功能:閣下的行李和物品的照片,以便順利地標記相關物品,用於收貨/送貨服務。

第三方 我們可能會使用第三方服務,例如由Google提供的Googlemap服務。因此,Google要求我們的私隱政策中應包含某些條款。我們謹此通知閣下,閣下正在使用Maps應用程式介面,並透過Google私隱權政策,以引述的方式納入Google當時的私隱政策(載於 http://www.google.com/policies/privacy 或Google可能提供的其他網址)。
我們亦有可能會使用百度地圖服務等第三方服務,閣下應了解百度的使用條款,相關使用條款載於 http://developer.baidu.com/map/wiki/index.php?title=open/law 或百度可能提供的其他網址)。
閣下將根據其條款及細則以及私隱政策使用該等第三方服務,而透過使用我們的服務,閣下同意遵守該等第三方服務的條款及細則以及私隱政策。

資料的使用 Zappp可能會將向閣下收集的任何個人資料用於以下任何和所有目的:

  • 完善服務及/或應用程式;
  • 為閣下提供個性化體驗;
  • 定期向閣下發送電郵,通知閣下Zappp組織或推廣的服務和優惠或新聞、活動和事件;
  • 向閣下發送有關我們的條款及細則、Zappp的功能和服務的最新資料;
  • 回應使用者的查詢、問題或其他請求;
  • 生成及/或追蹤匿名分析數據,以完善服務;
  • 執行內部運作,包括防止我們的服務出現欺詐和濫用、排除故障和操作問題,以及進行數據分析,以轉至我們在香港和境外的代理、聯屬公司及承辦商,從而執行服務;
  • 遵守任何法律、法院命令或其他法律強制規定;及
  • 與我們可能通知閣下的服務或進一步與我們互動有關的任何其他目的。

Zappp採取適當的技術和管理措施,保障閣下的個人資料安全,並防止未經授權的造訪。我們不會向外部方出售、交易或以其他方式轉讓我們所收集的資料。我們認為發佈資料只適用於在遵守法律的情況,或在我們信任的第三方協助我們進行業務和營運的情況。非個人身份資料可能會被提供給其他方進行分析,營銷或其他用途。儘管有上述規定,且我們會盡力保護閣下的個人資料,但Zappp不保證此類資料的安全或私隱,亦不保證相關資料不會被讀取、披露,更改或銷毀。

使用Cookies Zappp使用若干cookies,以便使用者使用該服務,並協助我們更清楚了解並儲存閣下的偏好,方便閣下日後的造訪,以及彙編網站互動的匯總數據。我們使用cookies監控閣下使用我們的服務的情況,例如閣下的造訪次數、造訪的頁面以及任何流量數據。部分資料只為統計數據,這意味著個人身份並不能夠據此識別。Zappp可能與第三方服務提供商簽約,以協助了解我們的網站造訪者。與第三方提供商共享的資料將予嚴格保密。
閣下可能可以透過裝置或瀏覽器設定禁用部分(但並非所有)cookies,但這可能會影響閣下造訪或使用我們的服務的能力。

閣下的權利 根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章)的資料保護原則,閣下亦有權在支付合理費用的情況下進行以下事項:

  • 在合理時間內要求取得個人資料;
  • 請求Zappp在保留閣下的個人資料時通知閣下;
  • 要求提供任何此類數據的副本;或
  • 請求Zappp更正我們持有的任何個人資料。

如果閣下同意允許Zappp將閣下的個人資料用於直接營銷或透露予第三方進行營銷活動,則閣下有權隨時免費要求我們終止此類活動。

變更私隱政策 Zappp保留不時更新本私隱政策的權利。一旦我們更新本私隱政策,我們會在Zappp網站及/或應用程式上發佈相關更新,及/或向閣下發送電郵通知閣下。閣下同意將我們在網站或應用程式上發佈的任何變更通知視為已向閣下作出充分的通知。閣下在得到此類通知後繼續使用服務,即表示閣下同意任何更改。我們鼓勵閣下定期查看本私隱政策,以了解有關我們的私隱慣例的最新資料。

聯絡我們 若閣下對本私隱政策有任何疑問或希望修改或取得閣下的個人資料,閣下可透過電郵地址 customerservice@zappp.com 或致電至 (852) 3689-9980 與我們的客戶服務專員聯絡。